The Electrical Engineering Department(EE) is the new engineering department of the institute. The department was established recently in the year 2014. The department presently conducts B.Tech course, duration of four years, in Electrical Engineering under West Bengal University of Technology. The total intake per year is 60. The eligibility criterion for admission to this course is a valid qualifying rank in WBJEE. The department currently has four faculty members, including the Head of Department, and one Technical Assistant.

Though the department is in its nascent stage, it has a very promising future. Faculties are putting their best effort to develop the department keeping in view the vision of the NSHM Knowledge Campus Durgapur.



The department has newly started. Our students are taking part in cultural activities and sports. In future they will take part in industrial training, seminars and workshops.